Obama Wins Nobel!

October 9, 2009

Nobel Prize awarded on thought blueprints! I’m so glad The Secret is OUT!

According to the committee:

“Only very rarely has a person to the same extent as Obama captured the world’s attention and given its people hope for a better future. His diplomacy is founded in the concept that those who are to lead the world must do so on the basis of values and attitudes that are shared by the majority of the world’s population.”

Unlike many, the committee seems to understand this;

“Hope is like a road in the country; there was never a road, but when many people walk on it, the road comes into existence.” Lin Yutang

2 Responses to “Obama Wins Nobel!”

  1. Belle Says:

    Trish, help me understand this better… I love the quote by Lin Yutang… Are you saying that Obama was awarded the Nobel because of his thoughts on a better future?

    I confess that without TV access, I am woefully ignorant on the controversy. One thing I get from the Internet is that some people feel he hasn’t accomplished enough to merit the Nobel. But your comment suggests an altogether different rationale, one I wholeheartedly embrace.

  2. Trish Scott Says:

    Hi Belle,

    I just wrote a long brilliant reply then it didn’t go through!

    So to make a long reply short – you understand my position perfectly. I may expand on that when I get some steam up for the task AGAIN.

    Thanks for dropping by and taking the time to comment. I appreciate it.


Leave a Reply

