Relaxed Conscious Creation

August 4, 2007

We are creators. It’s what we do. We create our lives unconsciously or consciously through our thoughts. If you are unfamiliar with this concept go to Abraham-Hicks for the basics. Most are unconscious creators but anyone who has found their way here probably understands that thought is energy which becomes manifest in our reality. The Secret is, after all, out!

I used to say this about conscious creation. It’s “the vision thing”. (For those of you who don’t remember the 1st president Bush, that’s from his famous statement, “I don’t get the vision thing!” Duh. But enough about that!) So… It’s “the vision thing”. Whether you are going for just the right phrasing of a musical passage or just the right person to share your life with or the next best career move, it is all about conscious creation through imagining what it is you want with all the vivid color and intense emotion that goes into the best of passionate daydreams. Be a child again, make up your story and live it till you get it. Really. Kids know all about this stuff but then we tell them to grow up and face reality. Reality being what they observe around them. Go ahead, face reality and get more of the same. Or imagine life as you want it to be and create it. Your choice.

Now I say that approach is just way time consuming, often smacks of desperation, thus becoming self defeating, and is not at all necessary! I have learned since writing those words that I can actually TRUST MY LIFE to do as it will AND enjoy the ride. Or as the born agains would say, Let Go, Let God. Really. Think about it. How much fun would surfing (waves) be if you made all the waves the way you wanted? It would be great! For a time. As a beginner. But there comes the time when you want to ride unpredictable waves, challenge your skills and your instincts and see what happens! Wow! Waves you could never have conceived of on your own. How boring then if you went back to creating/controlling it all yourself from your own limited reserve of imagination. Snore.

So what do I do with my desires now? I voice them, look skyward (God is up there right? ;)) and say, “That’s what I would like – I’ll leave the details up to you.” Then I forget it and just follow my instincts. I pursue whatever I like and It doesn’t matter how it turns out. Judgements have flown the coop so I needn’t label outcomes. I trust now that whatever the outcome, in a particular moment, it is brilliant whether I can see it at that moment or not. It frees the mind wonderfully AND things DO fall into place in ways that I never could have dreamed up for myself.

Try it. Let go and make room for miracles. Not that you haven’t. Many have experience with this mode of living and many more have stumbled across it by accident on more than one occasion. I am just here to chime in with my vote to encourage relaxed conscious creation as a habit.

6 Responses to “Relaxed Conscious Creation”

  1. Joanna Says:

    I like the ease of tension through this methodology, as you’re right it can be self defeating to pressure yourself into a very structured process of thoughts and desires not to mention emotion management…So I have found this way very at ease and definitely worth every result 🙂 J-from Dubai

  2. Trish Scott Says:

    Thanks for your input Joanna. I think many do not yet have the trust required to use this way of being in the world so I am glad to see your comment here.

  3. Ben Says:

    Hey, its great to see that we are reaching similar conclusions along the path of our spiritual growth!

    🙂

    Ben

  4. Trish Scott Says:

    Hi Ben,

    Yes. I find more and more that a lot of us are saying the same things, just in different voices. Thanks for dropping by :).

  5. Alice Says:

    Hi Trish,

    Thanks for this post. Your approach to surrender is simple and faithful. I will give it a try. Thanks for commenting on my blog today and thanks for your thoughtful writeup too.

  6. Trish Scott Says:

    Alice, Thanks for dropping by and appreciating this other aspect of surrender. BTW, we have negative connotations around the word surrender. We think with language so words have power. I think scrupulous attention is needed in the words we use since our thoughts do form our reality. I would rather go on a bit with the words like, letting go of the illusion of control, than use a word that has always been associated with defeat.


Leave a Reply

