*Forbidden!

May 16, 2007

I have this module on my google page that tells me what happened on this day in history. Usually it is just a bunch of people were born, but today there was this entry.

1963: First report on SNOBOL

I didn’t know what SNOBOL was so I clicked on the link provided. This is what greeted me from that first click of the day.

Forbidden

You don’t have permission to access /CIS/course.des/cis400/snobol/snobol.html on this server.

Additionally, a 403 Forbidden error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Now that just seems rude to me. Couldn’t they tone down the “bad you” language a bit? I haven’t had my tea yet. With this kind of treatment from servers it is no wonder people are a wreck.

But HEY! I’m sorry. OK?

jeeze…

Leave a Reply

