*Sky Watching

March 4, 2007

The more I think about it the more I think I just might want to spend the rest of my life watching the sky. Trish Skywatcher. 🙂 Has a certain ring don’t you think? I’ve had a varied and interesting life. I’ve done most of what has taken my fancy and the things that are still of any interest aren’t all that compelling to me any more. I would like to make like a sunflower and just enjoy the earth and breeze and sky. When I become too sleepy to notice the magnificence of it all, perhaps a bee or ant or spider will tickle me back to awareness of the allness and awesomeness of it all. I like it. I like it a lot. I may just go now and dump this trusty old laptop in the dumpster on the way. It has served me well but altogether, the sky has served me better.

Leave a Reply

